Getting Settled

Well, we have been here for 4 months now! It has gone by quickly! We are learning our way around. It is a nice area with plenty of shopping and things to do. Sometimes I am out somewhere and hear someone talk with that southern twang and have to remind myself…”Oh yeah, I live in Kentucky now.”  (with a little giggle) The country roads are so pretty and green.  We have found new doctors that we like, hair stylist, favorite stores and restaurants, et.

I joined the DCNN, and have been appointed as the new Newsletter Editor! So that will keep me busy! It is a great group of women, and I enjoy getting to know them. I am also going to a bible study.  I haven’t written any new poetry in a while, but I shared some with a few of the ladies in the bible study group.

We are making plans for some home improvements, like a new kitchen floor, and replacing the deck. Hubby has been working a lot of overtime, so we don’t see each other much, but looking forward to some vacation time, and in a few more years…retirement!

So, all in all, life is good in Kentucky!